CUTC - Council of University Transportation Centers

2022 CUTC Winter Meeting
& Awards Ceremony

SAVE THE DATES: January 8-9, 2022

About the Meeting

In consultation with USDOT and the CUTC Event Preparation Committee, the CUTC Executive Committee has made the following decisions regarding the three CUTC events at TRB.

Awards Ceremony | January 8

Awards Ceremony will be a virtual event. This was not an easy decision. We considered many approaches to host a quality in-person event in some form or another. We had hoped to see everyone in-person, but ultimately given the uncertainty of university travel restrictions especially for our students, continued health concerns, and cancellation financial risks – this was the prudent course of action. The virtual Ceremony details will follow in the coming weeks, but please expect a similar event as last year.

Meetings | January 9

UTC Directors Meeting will be a synchronous hybrid event. As requested by USDOT, this meeting will be hosted similarly to the CUTC Business Meeting. The exact format of hybrid meeting will be identified when we get closer to the meeting.

CUTC Business Meeting will be a synchronous hybrid event. This will give the most flexibility to the CUTC membership. The business meeting has far fewer logistical and financial commitments than the ceremony which, if necessary, make it easier to readjust as we get closer. Those who can and can’t travel to TRB this year will be able to participate in-person or virtually based on your individual situation.

In-Person Location:
Renaissance Washington, DC Downtown Hotel
999 Ninth Street NW
Washington, DC 20001
Rooms: 12, 13, 14

Virtual: TBD

Check back for information as it comes available.

Award will be presented at the Awards Ceremony.

Thank you to our Supporters

Interested in sponsoring the award ceremony? Click here to learn more about our different levels of sponsorship.

Gold Level
Silver Level