Dr. P.S. Sriraj

  • Director

Urban Transportation Center
University of Illinois at Chicago
412 South Peoria Street, Suite 340
Chicago, IL 60607

Dr. Marwa Hassan

Vice President

Dr. Marwa Hassan

  • Director

Transportation Consortium of South Central States
Louisiana State University
3316A PFT Hall
Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70810


Dr. Yinhai Wang

  • Director

Pacific Northwest Transportation Consortium (PacTrans)
University of Washington More Hall 121F, Box #352700, Seattle, WA 98195

Immediate Past President

Dr. Patrick Szary

  • Associate Director

Center for Advanced Infrastructure & Transportation (CAIT)
Rutgers University
100 Brett Rd
Piscataway, New Jersey 08854-8058


Dr. Michael Knodler

  • Director

University of Massachusetts Transportation Center
University of Massachusetts at Amherst
214B Marston Hall, 130 Natural Resources Road, Amherst, MA 01003

Traci Ulberg, CAE, CMP

CUTC Executive Director

Traci Ulberg, CAE, CMP

  • CEO

Meetings Northwest, Inc.
PO Box 2083,
Missoula, MT 59806

Members at Large

Dr. Camille Kamga

  • Director

University Transportation Research Center
The City College of New York
160 Convent Avenue
New York, NY 10031

Term Expires: 2024

Dr. Hilary Nixon

Dr. Hilary Nixon

  • Deputy Executive Director

Mineta Transportation Institute

San Jose State University
210 N 4th St, San Jose, CA 95112, USA

Term Expires: 2024

Dr. Susan Handy

  • Associate Director

Institute of Transportation Studies

University of California-Davis
1605 Tilia Street, Davis, CA 95616

Term Expires: 2025

Committees & Task Forces

Chair: Dr. Laurence Rilett, Director, Auburn University Transportation Institute and Tom O’Brien, Center for International Trade and Transportation

  • Work Initiatives: Download the 2012 National Transportation Workforce Summit: Summary of Results
  • Get Involved! Fill out the pledge card and return to Traci Ulberg (CUTC Executive Director).

Chair: Pat Szary, CAIT, Rutgers University

  • Mission: Organize and plan all facets of Winter Meeting and oversee selection of Summer Meeting hosts and agenda development for Summer Meeting.

Chair: Shawna Hallmark, InTrans, Iowa State University

  • Mission: This committee develops and organizes workshops and webinars that benefit the CUTC membership.

Chair: CUTC President

  • Mission: Members of the committee are tasked with reviewing and approving/disapproving membership applications to CUTC.

Chair: Sue McNeil, Delaware Center for Transportation/University Transportation Center and Hillary Nixon, Minata Transportation Institute

  • Mission:  Annual recognition of outstanding PhD and MS theses in Science/Technology and Policy/Planning, and outstanding non-thesis ME reports in Science/Technology and Policy/Planning.

Chair: Marwa Hassan, Center for Transportation Research and Musharraf Zaman, The University of Oklahoma

Committee Members: CUTC Members

  • Mission: This committee oversees the solicitation of nominations for all of the CUTC awards but not the CUTC awards given to students. This group administers the judging and/or selection process for these awards.

Chair: CUTC Immediate Past-President
Committee Members: To be determined by the current President to ensure there is no conflict of interest.

  • Mission: Shall prepare a slate of nominees for all offices and Executive Committee Membership to be filled by election as set forth in Article IV of the bylaws.

Chair: TBD

  • Mission: To serve as the point of contact for activities required of transportation centers by sponsoring federal agencies, and to accommodate those activities within CUTC’s normal activities, to the extent consistent with the purposes of CUTC.

Dr. Constantine Tarawneh

  • Director

University Transportation Center for Railway Safety (UTCRS) University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

1201 West University Drive
Edinburg, TX 78539-2999

Term Expires: 2025

Dr. Mansoureh Jeihani

  • Director

National Transportation Center
University: Morgan State University
1700 E. Cold Spring Lane, Baltimore, MD 21251

Term Expires: 2026

Dr. Josias (Joe) Zietsman

  • Director, Center for Advancing Research in Transportation Emissions, Energy and Health

Texas A&M Transportation Institute (TTI)
University: Texas A&M University System
3135 TAMU, College Station, TX 77843-3135

Term Expires: 2026

Our Strategic Alliances